Furness Academy School Logo
at the heart of the community

Key Term Dates

Please find our key term dates below. Don't forget to check our calendar in which you can find all our events.

2018-2019

Term Start End
Autumn Term 2018 Wednesday 5 SeptemberFriday 21 December
Autumn Half Term Holiday 2018 Monday 22 October Friday 26 October
Spring Term 2019 Monday 7 January Friday 29 March
Spring Half Term Holiday 2019 Monday 18 February Friday 22 February
Summer Term 2019 Monday 15 April Friday 19 July
Summer Half Term Holiday 2018 Monday 27 May Friday 31 May

Inset days

Pupils are not to attend on inset days, these are for staff only.

Day 1 Monday 3 September 2018
Day 2 Tuesday 4 September 2018

Days 3, 4 & 5 will comprise of fortnightly CPD sessions

Enrichment

Wednesdays with 2.10pm Finish of Formal Teaching

19 September3 October17 October
7 November21 November5 December
19 December16 January30 January
13 February6 March20 March
24 April8 May22 May
12 June26 June10 July

To see our term dates for the academic year 2019-2020, please click here

Student Experience

Upcoming Events


View All Events