Our Trust

Furness Academy is proud to be a member of the Furness Education Multi Academy Trust.

Furness Education Trust was formed in September 2019, through the merger of Furness Academies Trust and the Inspired Learning Trust.

Furness Education Trust currently comprises of four schools:

  • Furness Academy
  • Parkside Academy
  • Victoria Academy
  • Yarlside Academy

At Furness Education Trust, we understand that every parent wants the best for their child.

So do we – and we believe a great way to achieve this is by our schools working together as part of our Trust to deliver our aims, whilst embodying our values.

Our approach is led by our shared values, creating a sense of Trust identity and shared responsibility for what happens in our own school and in all the other schools in the Trust; to unlock the potential of every child, whatever it takes; to feel as responsible for giving children in all Trust schools outstanding educational opportunities.

To learn more about Furness Education Trust, please visit the Trust website here.

Latest Posts